Cliff Cave VE Testing

The Cliff Cave VE Team administers Ham License Examinations for all interested parties on Tuesdays every other week, but subject to change.  They also give study assistance when needed.

Location:  CLIFF CAVE LIBRARY, 5430 Telegraph Road, St. Louis, MO  63129    (see map below)

WALK-INS WELCOME. Please call ahead, if possible.  Contact Harry Steger, (WØHMS) at 314-894-2136.

The 2019 testing dates from January through June are:

  • January –
    • Tuesday, January 15
    • Tuesday, January 22
    • Saturday, January 26  (VE Testing will take place on Saturday, January 26th at Winterfest                in Collinsville, IL.  Doors open at 8:00 AM).
  • February –
    • Thursday, February 7
    • Tuesday, February 19
  • March –
    • Tuesday, March 5
    • Tuesday, March 19
  • April –
    • Thursday, April 4
    • Tuesday, April 16
  • May –
    • Tuesday, May 7
    • Tuesday, May 21
  • June –
    • Tuesday, June 4
    • Tuesday, June 18

Doors open at 6 PM for each session…testing begins shortly there after.

DON’T FORGET!

  • Two forms of ID (one must be a photo)
  • Testing cost is $15.00 (cash only)
  • A signed copy of your current license or a recent CSCE if upgrading.
  • Non-programmable calculator (if using).
  • NO SMARTPHONES or SMART WATCHES ARE ALLOWED IN TESTING AREA!!!

Your amateur radio license can be downloaded from the FCC ULS database.

Contact Harry WØHMS for additional information.
hjsteger@earthlink.com
314-894-2136